Categories
BLM Let's Be Poetic Uncategorized

CIOCCOLATO

✊🏾#BLM #SayHerName #EndRapeCulture

🍨

Pistachio was my favourite flavour of gelato
At times I’d mix it up with some nocciola to give it that kick 
That crunchiness I couldn’t resist 

I was mesmerised by the array of colours and offers and options 
‘Giolitti’ was my go-to place or maybe even ‘Gelateria la Romana’ on a good, good day 
I can almost feel the taste on my tongue 
The creamy splendour of well-made, fresh gelato served on a cone 

Akidagain
 Aliveagain 
All I needed was gelato to remind me of the blessing of living in 
‘The Eternal City’ 

But then it hit me. 

I was the hot new flavour in town
I was their chocolate but better because I am brown 
I was the ice cream bowl 
that they felt could be unveiled and packed on a cone if they chose 

I mean, please tell me why my taxi driver was so pleased 
and so keen to know about my history 
Oh and it wasn’t just banter or small talk 
It was a desperate attempt to bring his sexual fantasy to life 
“Do you dance?” - by that he meant 
“Will you whine on me until I feel enough pleasure to get me through this week”
His eyes said it, his lips meant it 
Saliva might as well have poured from his mouth as he dreamt it 

Seated and strapped in that red audi 
I was brought to him, I was his opportunity at a win 
To enjoy this new flavour for as long as he could take her 
To preserve the taste by asking invasive and pervasive questions
 I could not 
escape. 

Finally he reached his climax 
“You’ve almost reached your destination” - so he better be fast 
“Could we meet so I show you more of the city?” 
I mean, I know it’s pretty but really? 

Was I being too prude? Perhaps too rude?
He was simply interested right? And made it clear? 

nope.

The only thing that was clear
Was his sleaziness and incessant need to adhere 
to this new flavour in town 
They say if you eat too fast, you get indigestion 
Well, I guess this was a manifestation of this age old fact

Should I beware of ca(r)bs? 

By Tolz 👑

My thoughts are best expressed by writing.
So that's what I do - I write.

It's how I make sense of it all.
My prayer is that someone somewhere is blessed or is able to relate to what I write.

"Having gifts that differ according to the grace given to us, let us use them..." ~ Romans 12:6

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.